Ruto Unveils Cabinet At State House [LIST]

Speaking at State House Nairobi, Ruto revealed the names of the men and women that will serve in his Cabinet.

Ruto Unveils Cabinet At State House [LIST]
President William Ruto during the flagging off of relief food at State House, Nairobi on September 26, 2022. /WILLIAM RUTO

President William Ruto has finally appointed Cabinet Secretaries that will serve in the new administration.

Speaking at State House Nairobi, Ruto revealed the names of the men and women that will serve in his Cabinet.

"Today, I am proud to announce the men and women who will serve in the Cabinet of the Republic of Kenya. It is important we set up the new Cabinet early to take charge and realise the plans and agenda we promised to the people of Kenya. 

Former President Uhuru Kenyatta's Cabinet Secretaries at President William Ruto's first Cabinet meeting. /VIRALTEAKE

"I also appreciate the political parties that joined us, UDA, to form the Kenya Kwanza alliance. From Ford-Kenya to Maendelo Chap Chap and others," Ruto stated. 

He also disclosed that his deputy, Rigathi Gachagua will deputize him in all duties which will be gazetted upon the issue of an Executive Order. 

Here is the full Cabinet 

  1. Prime Cabinet Secretary - Musalia Mudavadi 
  2. CS Interior - Professor Kithure Kindiki 
  3. Treasury - Njuguna Ndung'u 
  4. Public Service - Aisha Jumwa
  5. Defence - Aden Duale 
  6. Water, Sanitation - Alice Wahome
  7. Foreign Affairs - Alfred Mutua 
  8. Trade, Investment and Industry - Moses Kuria 
  9. East African Community - Rebecca Miano 
  10. Transport - Kipchumba Murkomen
  11. Environment - Soipan Tuya 
  12. Lands - Zachariah Njeru
  13. Tourism - Peninah Malonza 
  14. Agriculture - Mithika Linturi 
  15. Health - Susan Nakhumicha 
  16. ICT - Eliud Owalo 
  17. Education - Ezekiel Machogu
  18. Energy and Petroleum - Davis Chirchir
  19. Sports - Ababu Namwamba 
  20. Cooperatives - Simon Chelugui 
  21. Mining - Salim Mvurya
  22. Labour and Social Protection - Florence Florence Bore
  23. Advisor on women's rights - Harriet Kigai
  24. Advisor on National Security advisor- Monica Juma
  25. Attorney General - Justin Bedan Muturi Njoka
  26. Secretary to the cabinet- Mercy Wanjao

President William Ruto signs the Executive Orders at State House, Nairobi on Tuesday, September 13, 2022. /PSCU

"I want to take this opportunity to wish the men and women on this list, those who will assist us to deliver on the Kenya Kwanza plan, well. They will now proceed to Parliament so that the house can be approved and give me the opportunity to conclude the appointment and get this team to work," Ruto added.